The Jeju Philharmonic Orchestra was established in 1985 and has been supported by Jeju Special Self-Governing Province since 2008. As a representative orchestra in Jeju, it plays an ever increasing number of concerts here every year and helps increase awareness about the performing arts.

Time: Feb. 28. 7:30 p.m.
Location: Jeju Arts Center, 231 Onam-ro, Jeju City. 064-753-2209
Inquiries: 064-728-3291 ext.3
Free admission

Conductor: Jin Daniel Suh (Cross Chamber Orchestra in Germany and Gwacheon Symphony Orchestra)
Violin: Lee Gang Won (studied at the Universität der Künste Berlin and the Hochschule für Musik Detmold)

W. R. Wagner / Overture ‘Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg’
M. Bruch / Violin Concerto No. 1 in G Minor, Op.26
W. A. Mozart / Symphony No. 41 in C Major ‘Jupiter’, K. 551
G. Rossini / Overture ‘William Tell’
M. Mussorgsky / No. 9, No. 10 Excerpts from <Pictures at an Exhibition>